Button champion as Webber wins at Interlagos

Jenson Button emerges champion after Brazilian GP after he finished fifth. Button who started the race at 14th was running 9th after the first lap massacre in the race. At that situation he found himself behind 3 rookie drivers and then he started making one bold pass for another to finish 5th in the race.

First lap

In the meanwhile his title contenders could not do anything to hold Button from winning title in Brazil. Rubens Button esctaticBarrichello took the lead at the start of the race but his race began to unravel after the first pit stop he made. He came out in the middle of the pack. In the meanwhile Vettel passed him and Webber had a clean pit stop to emerge as the leader of the race. With 10 laps to go Lewis Hamilton passed him for 3rd place and in the process clipped Barrichello’s tyre, forcing him to take another pit stop to finish at 8th.

Vettel could also finish 4th in the race from 16th, one place ahead of Button.

Meanwhile, Mark Webber and Robert Kubica ran away from others and finished 1-2. Kubica had a sensational race and BMW responded to the pace of the Red Bull at all parts of the race and of Brawn GP till Barrichello’s pit stop. Hamilton finished 3rd to complete the podium.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts