Dream comes true for Fisichella


A pole and a second place finish at Spa Francorchamps along with  a chance to drive a Red car at MonFisichellaza. Giancarlo Fisichella cannot ask more in a week.

“I’m in seventh heaven,” he told http://www.ferrari.com. “I still can’t believe it that the dream of my life comes true and I want to thank Ferrari and Chairman Luca di Montezemolo. Over the last week some really incredible things happened to me: the pole position and then second place at Spa and now I’m called by Ferrari to race the last five races of the season for them. I’ll give my best to recompense the Scuderia for this great opportunity they gave me: I know that it won’t be easy, but I’ll give it everything to gain the best possible results.

I want to say that I’m very sorry for Luca: I know how much he cared to race in Monza behind the wheel of a Ferrari, because this is the best thing that can happen to an Italian driver, to drive a red car in front of our fans.”

Twilight of F1 career has come for 36 years old after competing in 223 Grands Prix and its a perfect ending he hoped for. After two poor races by Luca Badoer, Ferrari management had a call to make if they were to hold of challenge of Mclaren for the third place in constructers championship. There were rumour about Robert Kubica too. But in the end Ferrari chose Fisichella.

In his 14 year career in the sport Fisichella has won 3 Grand Prix and held pole position in 4 races.

Badoer

1 Comment

  1. I Will have to come back again when my class load lets up – even so I am taking your RSS feed so I can read your site offline. Thanks.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts