WRC champion Loeb wins Race of champions

Sebastien Loeb won the Race of Champions for the third time after beating David Coulthard in the cracking final race. Loeb beat Coulthard 2-1 in the finals, winning both races in the Race of Champions buggies while Coulthard won in the KTM X-bow. In the history of ROC no formula 1 driver has ever won the race.  David Coulthard came second by less than a third of a second in 2008 edition.

Schumacher and Vettel were victorious together for Germany in the Nations’ Cup which took place before the individuals’ event.

Past and present Formula 1 drivers who participated in ROC 2008 were Jenson Button, Michael Schumacher, Sebastian Vettel and David Coulthard.

ROC is an annual event held at the end of each year, featuring racing and rally drivers.  The drivers from various types of racing compete in identical cars. Participants include drivers from Formula 1, WRC, NASCAR, sportscars and touring cars.

Race highlights

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Top Posts